• EPA Tasmania
  • Assesment
  • Regulation & Assessment
  • Sustainability
  • Policy & Legislation

Boat Sewage Discharge Maps

I​nteractive map layers are available via LIST (Land Information Systems Tasmania) for certain vessel types for the whole of Tasmania. These are based on the individual parts of the Directive on the Discharge of Sewage From Certain Vessels into State Waters.

Map layers on LIST can be accessed via the links below

Part 3 – Discharge of sewage that is not disinfected from vessels carrying less than 16 persons.

Part 4 – Discharge of any sewage from vessels carrying 16 or more persons.

Part 5 – Discharge of disinfected sewage from vessels carrying less than 16 persons.

Part 5 (2.7) – Commonly acknowledged swimming beaches monitored in accordance with Recreational Water Quality Guidelines 2007 during summer (November 1 to April 30).

Please note: the map layers should be viewed in conjunction with the Directive.

​Water Section
134 Macquarie Street
Hobart TAS 7000
Phone: 03 6165 4599
Email: water@epa.tas.gov.au​

The Environment Protection Authority acknowledges the Tasmanian Aboriginal people as the traditional custodians of lutruwita (Tasmania) and pays respect to their Elders, past and present.