• EPA Tasmania
  • Assesment
  • Regulation & Assessment
  • Sustainability
  • Policy & Legislation

Tasman Peninsula and Norfolk Bay

​​Marine Farming Development Plan September 2018 is all that area of State waters bounded by the high water mark within Norfolk Bay (bounded by the Forestier Peninsula and the Tasman Peninsula with the western boundary represented by a line drawn between Green Head and Primrose Point); Wedge Bay including Parsons Bay (bounded by the Tasman Peninsula to the east and a line from Low Point extending to Geocentric Datum of Australia 1994 (Zone 55) coordinate 549241.73E, 5221792.42N thence to 548579.77E, 5225229.02N thence to Lory Point); all that area to the north of a line drawn between West Arthur Head and Budget Head which includes Port Arthur and Long Bay bounded by the Tasman Peninsula.


​Salmon Environmental Management Section
134 Macquarie Street
Hobart TAS 7000
Phone: 03 6165 4604
Email: Enquiries@epa.tas.gov.au

The Environment Protection Authority acknowledges the Tasmanian Aboriginal people as the traditional custodians of lutruwita (Tasmania) and pays respect to their Elders, past and present.